Organizers and Sponsors 2019

The University of Saskatchewan’s main campus is situated on Treaty 6 Territory and the Homeland of the Métis. We pay our respect to the First Nations and Métis ancestors of this place and reaffirm our relationship with one another.

Steering Committee

Kate Langrell, University of Saskatchewan – Chair
Rumi Graham, University of Lethbridge

Program Committee

Christina Winter, University of Regina – Chair
Virginia Wilson, University of Saskatchewan
Tasha Maddison, Saskatchewan Polytechnic
Brad Doerksen, University of Regina

Volunteer and Speaker Support Committee

DeDe Dawson, University of Saskatchewan – Chair
Althea Wheeler, University of Manitoba
Kate Langrell, University of Saskatchewan

Sponsorship Committee

Donna Breyfogle, University of Manitoba – Chair
Tobe Duggan, University of Manitoba
Virginia Wilson, University of Saskatchewan

Local Arrangements, Web, and Promotions Committee

Shelby Sluth, University of Saskatchewan


Thank you to all of our sponsors!

Tier 1 Conference Sponsor ($5000)

  • Conference reception
  • Conference facilities

Tier 2 Conference Sponsor ($2500)

  • Lunch
University of British Columbia logo

Tier 3 Conference Sponsor ($1000)

  • Breakfast
  • Conference materials
  • Keynote speakers
CARL logo
CAUT logo
University of Manitoba logo
University of Toronto logo

Tier 4 Conference Sponsor ($500)

University of Lethbridge logo